No! If you already have a firearm suitable for the course then you are encouraged to bring it. However, loaners and rentals are available should you need them. In fact, one of the primary objectives of the NRA Basic Pistol Course is to understand the different aspects of choosing a firearm that is right for you. You may also rent safety equipment from the range if you do not have your own.
The minimum age for a Concealed Carry class is 21 years old. The Basic Pistol course is designed for approximately 12 years of age or older. A parent is required to register and attend with children under the age of 18.
For those wishing to apply for a Concealed Carry Weapons Permit in the State of Nevada; please check out any one of our CCW class offerings.
If you are a beginner, it is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED that you first attend a Basic Pistol course and/or book a couple of private training sessions. Concealed Carry classes are not designed for beginners but rather intermediate and advanced shooters. The Concealed Carry (CCW) class is intended for those seeking to apply for their CCW permit in order to conceal carry a firearm for personal protection outside of the home and the class is required by the State of Nevada in order to apply with their local sheriff's office.
The Basic Pistol class is also a great choice for those who have been shooting any number of years, but never received a formal training in the fundamentals as well as persons wishing to use the content learned as part of instructing their own family members. The most important aspect of the Basic Pistol course is SAFETY.
One of the number one reasons people are afraid to own and carry a firearm is lack of confidence and understanding. Basic Pistol will get you familiarized with your gun, ammunition, and technique.
The majority of our classes are conducted at 11 Eleven Tactical USA located at 1111 Rock Blvd., Sparks, NV 89431. Occasionally we will offer an outdoor venue or alternate classroom.
Plan to spend the whole day in class (approximately 8 am - 5 pm).
Each county in the state of Nevada maintains their own list of "approved CCW instructors". There is currently no central database of instructors for the state. Each county will verify the credentials of the instructor during the background check process of your application. An "approved instructor" need only be approved by one county sheriff in order to conduct CCW classes. Sandra Linares is approved by the Washoe County Sheriff's Office and therefore qualified for the entire state of Nevada. You are more than welcome to verify this information by contacting the Washoe County Sheriff's Office at 775-328-3375.
Yes! We are sorry that you are subject to such regulatory laws in your state. However, we gladly welcome California residents (or any other state) into our classes. For CCW classes, once you pass the written and live fire portions, you will actually be able to apply for a NON RESIDENT NEVADA CCW permit.
Signing up for classes is easy! Just go to the Book Class button below to, find an open class that suits your schedule, register and pay! If you have any additional questions, feel free to call or email.